Stepping Out

200691727116546086_c8V3yobn_c20130109-144353tumblr_mgfvtfpEMn1qfrtudo1_5008119100537_3e516c178c_ooxfords4

J. Crew Shirt; Rag & Bone Pants; Madewell Oxfords // Club Monaco Sweater; Club Monaco Skirt; Loeffler Randall Oxfords // Iris & Ink Sweater; J. Brand Jeans; Gap Oxfords 

Oxfords are a great addition to your weekend wardrobe.  Oxford shoes have been on trend for women for several seasons now, and it looks like they are here to stay for spring.  These laced-up lovies have been on my mind for a while, but I suddenly feel like I cannot live without a pair.  I am particularly excited about a shiny, silver pair for spring (hello, Loeffler Randall).  Oxfords are inherently casual, but can be dressed up or down to fit your weekend look.  What do they go with?  Literally everything.  As seen here, they look great with flared skirts, boyfriend jeans, skinnies, or printed pants.  I am loving all the options.  Borrowed from the boys, I think they look pretty fabulous on us girls.

Thank goodness it is Friday! Looking forward to a wonderful weekend with gorgeous weather here in Texas!

Images via 1, 2, 3, 4

1 thought on “Stepping Out

  1. Great post! I’m always hesitant to wear this style of shoe out of concern that they’ll look like clown shoes on my size 8 feet.. I may have to give it a try though!

    xoxo
    Chels

    gardeniaglam.blogspot.com

Leave a comment